are two types of California marriage licenses available:
The Public License:
♥ The Marriage license can be issued from any county and the marriage
ceremony can take place anywhere in the state.
The Public License costs $90.00 for Los Angles County.
The Confidential License:
This requires the couple to be living together prior to the marriage. An
affidavit must be signed under penalty of perjury for this requirement.
Documented proof is not required.
♥ The Confidential License costs $85.00 for Los Angeles County.
♥ The Confidential License is valid for 90 days and there is no waiting period.
♥ You do not have to be a resident of California to get a Confidential License to be married in California.
PLEASE NOTE: State and county marriage license requirements often change. The above information is for guidance only.
For more information on getting
married in California, see the
requirements for getting
married in California information that I have provided you.
Reverend Arlene Goldman
"One word frees us from
all the weight and pain of life; that word is love"
Website by Web Couture Designs